Strangers, Consensual

1473819_749367358424617_370661586_n

Once upon a time, a decade later
When we are consensual strangers
My face would flash on your tram-ride
And you’d remember
You saw me on TV and wept

You tell me to write as often as I can
What do you know the battles I have to endure
The bloodbaths I have to brave
The monster that remains of my mangled heart —
Love oozes from it’s gooey wounds
And I bleed myself on keyboards

Once upon a time, a decade later
In a frugal moment of weakness
You’d drench yourself
In the pathos of the poems I wrote for you and me

At night, you’d read my poems
They would still tell the truth

Photograph sourced from: in.pinterest.com

4 thoughts on “Strangers, Consensual

Leave a Reply

