Sort Of A Movie

936815_523783607670135_1844820989_n

I see the world in extreme close ups
It’s sort of a wonderland through macro lens

The way spilled coffee
Violates the modesty of sugar cubes
Crawling on their skin and bones
Invading their spotless innocence

The wheedling eyes of my obese Labrador
They hide greed behind cuteness
I can see the shrewd snigger behind his pupils
At my apparent surrender

The wrinkled patterns of her pink areola
That looked like turbulent sea waves
When Barb used to share my bed
Or the fumes of marijuana leaving Bipasha’s savvy lips
That claimed she belonged to no man

I see the world in extreme close ups
It’s sort of a movie

Artwork used: STRIPES by Rui Caria

Leave a Reply

