The Stalker

It’s been a month since you showed me your face,
You employed your silence to show me my place;
That it’s on the ground underneath your feet,
As you crush my valour with your high heels.
You spoke the words of a magical place,
A place of whispering and melodic haze,
I grew blind by the light of your flame
Aching for a taste of your toxic game.

So you cut me clean with your cruel indifference,
Repay my love with vacant emptiness,
i sink in a pool of grey Helvetica
As you bask in the glory of hundred lovers.
But wait till I hunt you down like a wolf,
Tear you out from your rabbit hole.
So laugh if you may my Goddess on altar,
Your stalker will have the final laughter!

Leave a Reply

