Taxi Driver

Taxi Driver has to be the film that I feel closest about myself. Like Travis I’m a misfit, a confirmed misanthrope who hates his identity and where he comes from – a masochist who bring pain and misfortune on himself, lives on the boundary of society and a loveless life, occasionally daydreams about bringing in mayhem and clean the scum of the earth with violence. But most of all, like Travis, when he sees Betsy and completely gets swept off his feet, I feel the same when I see you. And those lines by Travis comes to my head with your face in my eye, “They….cannot….touch….her!”

taxi-driver-feat-e1460128509960

Leave a Reply

