I Wish I Could Make You Something Beautiful

tumblr_m9xz2rfowx1rp14bio1_500

The absence of your presence,
The abrupt void you left behind,
An unspeakable ache at the bottom of the throat.
The way you wrapped me around your fingers
Only to peel me off of them in a haste
And forsake me in the shadows of silence.
Pondering leads to pain.
I swim in the limbo of bleak skin and bleached bones
And a broken heart that never seems to mend –
This hideaway is crumbling.
A touch of hands, a broken embrace.
Erase. Erasing. Erased.
I wish I was normal.
I wish I could defeat this disease
And return to be the man you seek.
I wish I could illuminate your heart darling,
I wish I could take you somewhere nice,
I wish I could make you something beautiful.
Things make perfect sense
When you are about to leap off the 15th floor.
Goodbye love.

Photo-art Source: Tumblr

Leave a Reply

